← Catalogue

Cavalleria Rusticana / Pagliacci

Cavalleria Rusticana / Pagliacci
By Mascagni, Leoncavallo, Cura, Marrocu, Ranzani
Stefano Ranzani leads the orchestra of the Zurich Opera House confidently throughout the performance, the soloists shine with beautiful solos, the ensemble plays strongly and sharply. Sound and image are of the usual BluRay standard, especially during the close-ups, delivering the full effect of these verismo thrillers
— Das Opernglas

2010 - SWR / Arte

Video: DVD-9/NTSC, All regions, 16:9
Audio: Stereo PCM, Dolby Digital 5.1
Subtitle: Italian, English, German, French, Spanish
Running time: 151 min.

José Cura, Paoletta Marrocu, Irene Friedli, Cheyne Davidson, Liliana Nikiteanu.
José Cura, Fiorenza Cedolins, Carlo Guelfi, Gabriel Bermudez, Boiko Zvetanov
Conductor: Stefano Ranzani
Direction: Grischa Asagaroff
Opernhaus Zürich